Explore the Lone Star State when American Truck Simulator’s Texas DLC releases today

Explore the Lone Star State when American Truck Simulator's Texas DLC releases today

American Truck Simulator’s Texas DLC unlocks today on Steam, opening up the Lone Star State to hard-working virtual truckers.

The wait is finally over. From today (15th November 2022) it is now possible to reach the Lone Star State highways and begin delivery to Dallas, El Paso, Houston, Austin and San Antonio American Truck Simulator’s Texas DLC is arriving on Steam.

Developed by Czech studio SCS Software, American Truck Simulator (ATS) Texas DLC is the largest trucking simulation map expansion yet, with over 50 cities to visit and more than 20,000 miles of roads to explore.

Players won’t be short of delivery and pickup locations either, with over 200 depots promised, including industries such as shipyards, chemical plants, oil refineries, farms, mines and Texas’ burgeoning space industry.

Not only that, but ATS players can also visit notable Texas landmarks including Cadillac Ranch, El Capitan, the USS Lancaster, and legendary Route 66 (as well as the infamous “ghost town” of Endee).

The DLC pack arrives a week after ATS’ v1.46 update, which added ownable chemistry trailers, the US-20, and several UI updates.

SCS Software has also announced that it will be releasing another Texas-themed DLC pack on Steam, containing both the Texas DLC and other hand-picked content packs – all at a reduced price.

The exact contents of the “Texas-Size Bundle” are yet to be announced, but we’ll update our article as more information becomes available.

Visit El Capitan in American Truck Simulator's upcoming Texas DLC
El Capitan is one of the scenic locations that you can find in ATS’ Texas DLC

To celebrate the release of the Texas DLC pack, SCS Software is also hosting a community-based Cruising Texas event. Players who ship to and collect from 15 different Texas cities can unlock special rewards.

As the community as a whole travels more than 125,000,000 miles across Texas, more goodies will be unlocked, with a single delivery to Austin rewarding an Armadillo plush toy cabin accessory.

American Truck Simulator’s Texas DLC will be available on Steam for €17.99/£14.99 GBP/€17.99. The DLC unlocks at 10am PST/12pm CST/1pm EST/6pm GMT/8pm EET/10pm GST/12am SST ⁺¹/2am AWST ⁺¹/4am AEST⁺¹.

Are you looking forward to driving your big rig on the sun-kissed roads of Texas? Let us know in the comments below.

American Truck Simulator Texas DLC: Preview of Route 66 and the Space Industry released
Space, the last frontier. Deliveries retrospectively please.

American Truck Simulator Texas DLC content

  • Discover 29 explorable cities including Dallas, Fort Worth, Houston, Austin, San Antonio, El Paso and Galveston.
  • Enjoy truck driving through 50 scenic towns (settlements)
  • Drive over 20,000 miles of state highways
  • Delivery to over 200 realistic industrial depots including industries unique to the state of Texas (offshore shipyard, cotton ginning plant, glass factory and aerospace industry)
  • Visit and see famous landmarks such as Starbay, El Capitan, Route 66, USS Lexington, Corpus Christi Bridge and the Salt Flats.
  • Refuel and rest at 60 unique truck stops and 30 dedicated rest areas

American Truck Simulator Texas DLC price

American Truck Simulator’s Texas DLC will be available on November 15thth November 2022 priced at $17.99/£14.99 GBP/€17.99

Source: SCS Software Blog





Source