The Walking Dead season 11 episode 24 series finale release date and time

The final episode of The Walking Dead is about to air and fans are preparing to say an emotional goodbye to their favorite series. After 11 seasons and 12 years, the successful survival series is coming to an end.

As the show nears its finale, fans worry about the fate of their favorite characters and wonder if they will make it out of the apocalypse alive. But when will The Walking Dead season 11 episode 24 air? Read on to find out.

The Walking Dead season 11 episode 24 finale episode release date and time

The final episode of The Walking Dead Season 11 will air simultaneously on Sunday, November 20 at 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT on AMC and AMC+. After the linear broadcast, the episode will be available to stream on-demand on AMC+. To add to the excitement, the episode will be longer than usual, lasting 90 minutes.

The earlier episodes, which ran for 90 minutes, contained about 65 minutes of commercial-free action. AMC is also celebrating the series with some special events taking place before and after the finale airs.

The network will broadcast a live red carpet show at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT that will resemble a movie premiere. Then the finale will be broadcast. The episode will be followed by a special 1.5 hour broadcast Talking Dead: The Walking Dead Finale, which is scheduled for 10:30 p.m. ET and 7:30 p.m. PT. All special features will be broadcast simultaneously on AMC+.

The Walking Dead season finale: what to expect

The episode is titled “rest in peace” so we can expect a number of deaths in the series finale. AMC also released a preview of the episode, which features an epic battle between the survivors and the Commonwealth. You can check out the promo below.

The episode’s official synopsis has also been released and reads: “The Wanderers carve their bloody path across the Commonwealth. They overrun the people mercilessly and carve a deadly path through the city.”

“Meanwhile, Mercer is stuck in prison until Max and Princess free him. Along with Ezekiel, Maggie and the others, he now has to fight not only against Pamela and her followers, but also against the army of strays.”

What’s next for The Walking Dead franchise?

The Walking Dead may be coming to an end, but fans needn’t worry as the creators have already confirmed a number of spin-offs for the post-apocalyptic zombie franchise. Except for the ongoing ones Fear the walking deatha Manhattan-based show titled The Walking Dead: Dead City will soon find its way to AMC.

The new spinoff will feature Lauren Cohan and Jeffrey Dean Morgan. Another Daryl Dixon show is also in the works. AMC also plans to launch a series next year based on the journey and love story of Rick Grimes and Michonne. Meanwhile another spin-off, Tales of the Walking Deadpremiered in August of this year.

How excited are you for the finale of The Walking Dead series? Let us know in the comments section.

Source